Cake Würfel

We have some friends visiting this week and I wanted to take them to Cafe Sacher so they could enjoy a piece of Sacher torte directly from the source. I wanted to order a piece of cake for myself, but it is so rich and decadent that I knew there was no way I could finish a slice of cake alone. Thankfully, the Austrians were one step ahead of me and had this on the menu:

Sacher Würfel

Sacher Würfel

The Sacher Würfel, literally a Sacher cube. Not only was the cube a smaller portion of the cake, but it was completely enclosed in the chocolate topping that I enjoy so much. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

