Coffee break

This morning I did a test run of my Wien um 1900 walk to figure out the timing. It was a hot morning so I decided to stop at Zum Schwarzen Kameel for a cold coffee-flavored beverage. I asked for a latte with ice cubes, and this is what I was given:

A+ for presentation

A+ for presentation

I hesitated to add the ice cubes and stir, which would ruin the appearance of the drink. Alas, I did and the cold coffee hit the spot. I am going to miss the Viennese coffee culture when we return to the States.

Leave a Reply

