Erdäpfelsalat Failure!

After my dinner at Weinort Langenzersdorf I researched recipes for erdäpfelsalat. I found several recipes that were similar and chose the recipe from one of my favorite Austrian cooking websites to try. I made it for dinner tonight, fully expecting the recipe to yield a fantastically delicious salat that I could write about here. But that’s not quite what happened.

The recipe did produce a good erdäpfelsalat, but it was nowhere near as delicious as the salat that is served in restaurants here. In addition to a lack of wonderful, tangy flavor, it had way too much broth and onion. I am going to use it as a base for further experimentation, so until I figure out the perfect erdäpfelsalat enjoy this picture of wonderful salat that I did not make:

Heavenly potato salad such as this is as yet elusive

Heavenly potato salad such as this is as yet elusive to me.

Leave a Reply

